Christmas Awards Lunch

The 2017 Southgate Cricket Club Awards lunch took place on Sunday 3rd of December at the Walker Ground.

In the now traditional football grudge match between the Over 30s and Under 30s a penalty shoot out was necessary after a very entertining game finished 2-2 with goals for Marcello De Crescenzo, Phil Dunnett, Roy Marrett and Michael Stevens.

The U30s won the shoot-out to secure the 2017 bragging rights.

Huge thanks are due to Peter Jouning for his efforts in organising the lunch and presentation of awards.

The winners were as follows:

Sir Cyril Hawker Player of the Year Trophy :  Tom Edrich

Martin Fletcher Clubman of the Year : Geoff Burton

Colin Done Young Player of the Year : James Dangerfield

Chris ‘Rocket’ Stephenson Award for most league runs : Tom Edrich

Derek Honnor award for most league wickets  : Marcello De Crescenzo

Steve Rowe Dunkirk Award : David Woffinden

Geoff Slipper Award for ‘The Spirit of Cricket : Roy Marett

PIANO award; Marcello passed it on to Luke Hutton

Mike Dunn Cap: Rob Johnson

The Xmas draw of the 200 club also took place with the following winners.

200 Club Winners

£50.00 Anne Scrimshaw (mother of former colt)

£100 Karl Jankowicz – Player

£300 Cliff Waller (former player and a  Vice President)